Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница События и Фестивали ТИДЖИ МУСТАНГА

ТИДЖИ МУСТАНГА
31 май 2019 по 2 июнь 2019

Тиджи - захватывающий ежегодный трехдневный фестиваль, состоящий из тибетских ритуалов, которые прославляют миф о сыне, который должен был спасти королевство Мустанг от разрушения. Фестиваль является родным для коренных жителей до Ло-Мантханга, Верхнего Мустанга.

«Тиджи» - это сокращение от слова «Темпа Чирим», что означает «Молитва за мир во всем мире». Этот фестиваль ознаменовал победу воплощения Господа Будды в Дордже Сонну над демоном по имени Ман Там Ру, порочным существом, питающимся людьми и вызывающим штормы и засухи.

Фестиваль Тиджи обычно проходит в середине мая и длится 3 дня. Монахи монастыря Ло Мантанга "Чоэдэ" исполняют ритуальные танцы во время празднования. Преследование Ма Там Ру Та (в танце под названием «Ца Чхам» в первый день), рождение Дорджи Сонну в качестве сына демона (во второй день под названием «Нга Чхам») и попытка вернуть демона в царство Господа Будды (в третий и последний день) вводится в действие во время представлений.

Праздничные танцы Тиджи организованы Монастырем Чоэдхэ, который принадлежит к секте буддизма Сакья. Монастырь возглавляет Римпоче. В этом монастыре проживает около 65 монахов из Ло Мантханга, Нхенюля и Чхосиера.

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.
For participation in Fairs/Sales Mission and Tender/Quotation, click here

HomeWhat's onTiji

Tiji Mustang
31st May 2019 to 2nd June 2019

Tiji is a fascinating annual three-day festival consisting of Tibetan rituals that celebrate the myth of a son who had to save the Mustang kingdom from destruction. The festival is  indigenous to Lo-Manthang, Upper Mustang.

"Tiji" the name is an abbreviation of the word "Tempa Chirim" which means "Prayer for World Peace". This festival commemorates the victory of Lord Buddha's incarnation Dorjee Sonnu over a demon called Man Tam Ru a vicious creature feeding on human beings and causing storms and droughts.

The Tiji festival usually takes place around mid May and lasts for 3 days. The monks of Lo Manthang's "Choedhe" monastery perform ritual dances during the celebration. The harassment of Ma Tam Ru Ta (in a dance called "Tsa Chham" on the first day), the birth of Dorjee Sonnu as the demon's son (on the second day called "Nga Chham") and the attempt to return the demon to Lord Buddha's realm (on the third and final day) are enacted during the performances.

The Tiji festival dances are all organized by the Choedhe Monastery, which belongs to the Sakya sect of Buddhism. The monastery is headed by a Rimpoche. About 65 monks from Lo Manthang, Nhenyul and Chhosyer reside in this monastery. 

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors