Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница События и Фестивали Синдур Джатра

Синдур Джатра
13 апрель 2020

В третий день 10-дневной Бишкет Джатры представители мужского пола из различных кварталов Тхими и из окрестных деревень в Бхактапуре производят процессию из 32 паланкинов, называемых Кхаты, с изображениями разных богов.

Когда 32 кхата объединяются, в них швыряется синдур (порошок червеобразного), и церемония достигает лихорадочного предела, когда Кхат, несущий Ганешу, прибывает из деревни Нагадиш. Толпы проходят парадом вверх и вниз по улицам до позднего утра, когда Ганеша, которого несут сотни людей, делает перерыв за дом, преследуемый другими Кхатами. 

Если последний может поймать Ганешу, действия продолжаются, но в конце концов Ганеша уходит, и фестиваль переходит в храм Таледжу. Позже, в тот же день, толпы роятся в Боде, чтобы смотреть фестиваль прокаливания языка.

Подобные события или фестивали

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our trade site for news/updates and tender site for participation in Fairs/Tenders/Quotations.

HomeWhat's onSindoor Jatra

Sindoor Jatra
13th April 2020

On the third day of the 10-day Bisket Jatra, male representatives from various quarters of Thimi and from the surrounding villages in Bhaktapur bring out a procession of 32 palanquins called khats with images of different gods.

As the 32 khats come together, sindoor (vermillion powder) is hurled at them and the ceremony reaches fever pitch as the khat bearing Ganesha arrives from the village of Nagadish. Crowds parade up and down the streets until late morning when Ganesha, borne by hundreds of men, makes a break for home, pursued by other khats.

 

If the latter can catch Ganesha, the activities are prolonged, but eventually Ganesha departs and the festival moves on to Taleju Temple. Later, in the day, crowds swarm to Bode to witness the tongue-boring festival. 

Similar events

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors