Nepal entdeckenOffizielle Tourismus-Website von Nepal

Startseite Dinge die zu tun sind Natur Bergpanorama

Bergpanorama

Egal ob Sie nur einen Tag oder mehrere Wochen Zeit haben, Nepal bietet die besten Möglichkeiten zur Betrachtung der Berge weltweit. Egal ob Tageswanderungen, Aussichtsflüge oder Trekking auf höchstem Niveau über Stein- und Eismassen, in Nepal können Sie immer das unglaubliche Himalaya Panorama mitwunderschönem Ausblick auf die höchsten Berge der Weltgenießen.

Der Himalaya bildet die nördliche Landesgrenze von Nepal und Kathmandu ist ca. 65 km Luftlinie von der Grenze entfernt. Es erfordert also nur eine kurze Fahrt von Ihrem Hotel, damit Sie fantastische Ausblicke auf den Himalaya werfen können.

Von Kathmandu aus führt Sie eine kurze Fahrt nach Nagarkot an den nördlichen Rand des Kathmandu-Tals, wo Sie viele Hotels zur Auswahl haben. Übernachten Sie hier, um den unglaublichen Sonnenaufgang und Sonntenuntergang zu erleben. Dieser Besuch kann wunderbar mit einer kurzen Tour nach Bhaktapur kombiniert werden. Südlich von Kathmandu bieten die Hügel um Hattiban eine wunderbare Aussicht auf den Himalaya. Da Hattiban weiter südlich liegt, erstreckt sich der Horizont bis zum Annapurna-Massiv im Westen und bis zur Jugal-Gebirgskette im Osten.

Von Dhulikel, was ca. eine Autostunde östlich von Kathmandu liegt, gibt es einen herrlichen Blick auf die Langtang Range. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, über Nacht zu bleiben und die Sonnenaufgänge und Sonnenuntergängezu beobachten.

Wenn Sie beabsichtigen Pokhara zu besuchen, dann bietet eine kurze Fahrt nach Sarangkot einen spektakulären Blick auf die Annapurnas. Oder nehmen Sie einen Jeep oder ein Motorrad und übernachten Sie in Dhampus. Dieser Ort bietet eines der besten Panoramas während der Sonnenauf- und Sonnenuntergänge.

Es gibt viele andere Reiseziele in ganz Nepal, die im Zuge der fortschreitenden Infrastruktur entstehen. Abenteuersportarten wie Fallschirmspringen oder Paragliding bieten 360-Grad-Aussicht.

Experience Mountain Viewing In

Try Also

#NepalNow

Nepal durch die Augen unserer Besucher

Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Great Himalaya Trails
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020
Nepal Airlines
photoNepal
Far West Nepal

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.
For participation in Fairs/Sales Mission and Tender/Quotation, click here

Home Things To Do Nature Mountain Viewing

Mountain Viewing

Whether you have only one day or several weeks, Nepal offers the best mountain viewing options in the world. Take a trip to Nagakot or Dhulikhel from where there are panoramic views of the Himalayas. Whether it is a Mountain flight or a gruelling trek to the Everest or Annapurnas; from the time you are flying in, you will be blessed with gorgeous views of snowy peaks. 

The Himalayas form the northern border of Nepal with Tibet and Kathmandu is approximately 65 km in a straight line from the border so it is possible to get many fantastic views of the greater Himalayan range within a short driving distance from your hotel in Kathmandu. 

From Kathmandu a short drive to Nagarkot will take you to the rim of the Kathmandu Valley, with a large number of hotels to choose from and you could stay overnight to watch the colourful sunrise and sunset. Take a walk around the nearby hills for better views. This visit can be combined with a short tour of Bhaktapur and walk through a city that resembles a city from medieval times with its brick houses, narrow brick roads and ancient temples. Take a drive afterwards to Hattiban which is further to the south allowing amazing views as the horizon extends to the Annapurna massif to the west and Jugal range to the east. 

Drive to Dhulikhel, approximately an hour's drive east of Kathmandu where you are greeted by a panoramic views which includes the Langtang range. You can spend a night here to witness the superb sunrise and sunset.

Visit Pokhara for further adventure and head up to Sarangkot for spectacular views of the Annapurna range, or take a jeep dive so you can overnight at Dhampus, and witness the beautiful sunrise and sunset over one of the best mountain vistas in Nepal.

There are countless destinations for mountain views since you can get up close to the Himalayas as the process of road development continues.  Adventures like sky diving and paragliding will offer 360 degree views of these giants.

Experience Mountain Viewing In

Try Also

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors