Nepal entdeckenOffizielle Tourismus-Website von Nepal

Startseite Planen Sie Ihre Reise Antes de Venir TIMS-Karte

TIMS-Karte

Aus Sicherheitsgründen müssen alle Trekker sich eine Trekking Information Management Systems-Karte (TIMS) besorgen, bevor sie in die Berge gehen. Diese Karte ist obligatorisch und hat zum Ziel, illegale Trekking-Agenturen zu stoppen sowie die Sicherheit der Trekker in den allgemeinen Trekking-Gebieten zu gewährleisten.

Die TIMS-Karte hilft, die Daten der Trekker zu speichern, indem diese ihre geplanten Aufenthaltsorte zur eigenen Sicherheit angeben. Um die TIMS-Karte zu erhalten, muss man die Gebühren, eine Passkopie und ein Passbild beim Touristen Servicezentrum, Bhrikutimandap, bei TAAN (Trekking Agencies’ Association Nepal) in Maligaon oder bei registrierten Trekking-Agenturen in Kathmandu oder Pokhara abgeben.

Gemäß der neuen Regel müssen alle Trekker, die über eine Trekking-Agentur eine Gruppenreise gebucht haben, NRs. 1.000 pro Person, und alle Individualreisenden NRs. 2.000  pro Person pro Trek zahlen.

Für Staatsangehörige aus den SAARC-Ländern betragen die Gebühren für die TIMS Card wie folgt: Gruppenreisende NRs. 300, Individualreisende  NRs. 600, pro Person und Trekkingroute. Ein Teil des Geldes fließt in die Verwaltung der Trekker-Datenbank und ein anderer in einen Notfall-Hilfsfond für die Rettung von verunglückten Trekkern.

Diplomaten werden für die Karte nicht belastet.

TIMS Schalteröffnungszeiten im Tourist Service Center, Bhrikutimandap, Kathmandu, sind von 10 bis 17 Uhr, 7 Tage die Woche. Der Schalter ist auch an Samstagen und Feiertagen geöffnet.

#NepalNow

Nepal durch die Augen unserer Besucher

Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Instagram icon
Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.
For participation in Fairs/Sales Mission and Tender/Quotation, click here

Home Plan Your Trip Before You Come TIMS Card

TIMS Card

For safety all trekkers in Nepal must acquire the Trekkers’ Information Management Systems (TIMS) Card before trekking. TIMS Card is mandatory to ensure the safety and security of trekkers in the general trekking areas. Travel insurance is essential to acquire permission for trekking in Nepal and for obtaining the TIMS Card.

Fees, passport copy, and passport size photographs are required to obtain TIMS Card from Tourist Service Center, Bhrikutimandap, and Trekking Agencies’ Association Nepal (TAAN) Office in Maligaon and Government registered trekking companies in Kathmandu and Pokhara. TIMS Card can also be obtained from TIMS Counter at NTB Regional Office in Pokhara.

TIMS Card fees are as follows – Group trekker: NRs. 1,000; Free individual trekker (FIT): NRs. 2,000, per trekking route per person per entry.

For SAARC countries TIMS Card fees are as follows – Group trekker: NRs. 300; FITs: NRs. 600, per trekking route per person per entry. Part of the collection will go into maintaining the trekkers’ database and in the rescue of trekkers in need of emergency services.

Diplomats are not charged for the card. 

TIMS Counter office hours at Tourist Service Center, Bhrikutimandap, Kathmandu, are from 10 am to 5 pm, 7 days a week. The counter remains open on Saturdays and public holidays too. 

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors