Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница Места Для Посещения Районы Терхатхум - Санкхувасабха

Терхатхум - Санкхувасабха

Это область смешанных пастбищ, потрясающих видов на горы, прекрасного восхода и заката солнца, а также дружелюбных жителей Лимбу. Предлагая отличную передышку от городской жизни, разнообразный ландшафт включает террасные поля, а также равнины Тераи, покрытые различными видами растительности.

Басантапур (2200 м) в Терхатхуме также принимает треккеров на пути к Тапледжунг и горе Канченджанга. Маленький базар Басантапура расположен в очаровательном окружении гор и зелени.

Погода здесь прохладная и умеренная во все времена года, поэтому Басантапур идеален для посещения в любое время. Лучшее время для посещения – это осень и весна, с октября по декабрь или с февраля по апрель. Лето приятно с температурой от 10 до 20 градусов по цельсию, а зима мягкая.

Walking through the hills rhododendron forests through East Nepal.

Тын Джуре

С Тин Джуре Данда (3066 м) (хребет) открывается великолепный вид на восход и закат солнца, а также величественный вид на горы.  Тридцать четыре разновидности рододендрона найдены здесь. Тын Джуре Данда находится примерно в получавые езды от базара Басантапур.

 «Тин Джуре Мильке Джалджале» тропа, также известная как тропа Рододендрона, простирается по районам Тапледжунг, Терхатхум и Санхувасабха. Хилле, к северу от Дхарана, является хорошим местом для начала. С другой стороны, вы можете начать с Пхидима в конце недавно завершенной грунтовой дороги сухого сезона, которая пересекает молодые чайные имения Илама.

Направляясь к северо-востоку от Хилле, тропа постепенно поднимается через поселения недавних мигрантов из северного региона Олангчунг, трансгималайских водителей яков, которые месяцами живут на цампа (жареная ячменная мука), сушеном мясе яка и сыре.

Гупха Покхари – это безмятежное озеро, расположенное на горном хребте с видом на восток у массива Канченджанга и на запад у Макалу и Кхумбу Химал (гора). Отсюда более короткий путь следует за хребтом Милке Данда на север, поднимаясь на 4700 м в Джалжале Химал, отдаленный район с озерами и населенный горными народами из Тибета.

Затем вы можете спуститься на восток к Мева Кхола (ручье) и продолжить путь до аэродрома Тапледжунга и далее в заповедник Канченджунга.

The view of rhododendron on the trek in eastern part of Nepal.

Милке

По пути в Тапледжунг находится еще один популярный рододендроновый лес, известный под именем Мильке Данда (2905 м). Мильке Данда обеспечивает более близкий вид на горы Канченджунга и Кумбхакарна и предлагает прекрасные сюрпризы восхода и заката солнца, когда погода ясна. Он находится на пешеходной тропе между Тапледжунгом  и базаром Басантапур.

Happy children posing for picture in the eastern hilly region of Nepal.

Паттэк

Паттэк Данда (2500 м) одинаково красив для восхода и захода солнца, а также предлагает широкий вид на Гималаи, включая горы Эверест и Канченджунга. Паттэк Данда идеально подходит для коротких походов, а также является хорошим местом для пикников. В 2 часах ходьбы к западу от базара Басантапур находится популярный храм Богини Кали. До Паттэка Данда, примерно в 3 км от Басантапура, можно добраться через Читре, который находится в 15 минутах езды. Отсюда Паттэк Данда - 30-минутный поход.

Гупха Покхари

Это природный пруд, который лежит на тропе к Тапледжунгу из Басантапура. Отсюда можно увидеть живописные виды на горы, восход и закат солнца. Этот пруд является культурно значимым и также является хорошим местом отдыха для путешественников в Тапледжунг.

View of the lush surroundings on the trek in eastern Nepal.

Марг Покхари

Марг Покхари (2600 м) - еще один природный пруд на склонах холмов. Пруд несет религиозную ценность и живописную красоту. Пруд способствует сохранению окружающей среды. Район водораздела Марг-Покхари имеет густой лес, в котором обитают популярные виды рододендронов и ценных растений. Марг Покхари находится на пути в Басантапур из Синдхувы, что в 5 км от базара Басантапур.

Settlements on the trekking route in eastern Nepal.

Пнчаканья Покхари

Панчаканья Покхари - это еще один популярное туристическое место. Панчаканья Покхари, также известный как Чхатар Покхари, находится примерно в 2 часах ходьбы от базара Сукрабаре. Среди множества прудов здесь самый большой пруд в этом районе – это Панчаканья.

Ярмарка, известная как Сукрабаре базар (Сукрабар - пятница по непалски), проводится каждую пятницу в Хаммарджунге, демонстрируя смешанную культуру поселений. Большинство жителей здесь - Лимбу. Таким образом, это идеальное место и время, чтобы испытать богатую культуру Лимбу. Деревня пользуется популярностью благодаря домотканой ткани, которая называется хади (хлопок). До деревни можно добраться через базар Синдхува, еще один популярный район Басантапура.

A typical rural settlement in the hills of eastern Nepal.

Что вы можете сделать в Терхатхум - Санкхувасабха

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our trade site for news/updates and tender site for participation in Fairs/Tenders/Quotations.

Home Places To See Regions Tehrathum-Sankhuwasabha

Tehrathum Sankhuwasabha

An area of verdant pastures, stunning mountain views, scintillating sunrises and sunsets, and friendly Limbu people, Tehrathum offers an excellent respite from the noise and stress of city life. The diverse landscape from terraced hillsides to the vast plains of the tarai plains are covered in rich green vegetation, a refreshing change from the dull concrete jungle of the city.

Basantapur (2,200 m) in Tehrathum lies on the trekking route to Taplejung and further on to the Kanchenjunga region. Trekkers arrive here in the little Basantapur Bazaar surrounded by greenery, and enjoy mountain views before embarking on the long trek in eastern Nepal. .

Walking through the hills rhododendron forests through East Nepal.

The weather here is cool and temperate most times of the year, making Basantapur ideal to visit anytime. The best times to visit are spring and autumn, in February-April or between October-December. Summers are pleasant while winters are cold.

Tin Jure

From Tin Jure Danda (3,066 m) (danda means ridge) one can enjoy spectacular sunrise and sunset views, and admire the Makalu massif among other Himalayan peaks. This region is famous for the thirty-four varieties of rhododendron found here. Tin Jure Danda is only about a half hour walk from Basantapur.The view of rhododendron on the trek in eastern part of Nepal.

Tinjure Milke Jaljale Trail, also known as the Rhododendron Trail, spreads across Taplejung, Terathum and Sankhuwasabha districts. Hille, north of Dharan, is a good place to start out.  Alternately, you can start from Phidim near the Indian border at the end of a newly built dry season dirt road that trav­erses Ilam's young tea estates.

Heading northeast out of Hille, the trail climbs gradually through settle­ments of recent migrants from the northern Olangchung region, trans-Himalayan yak drivers who live for months on tsampa (roasted barley flour), dried yak meat, and cheese.

Happy children posing for picture in the eastern hilly region of Nepal.

Gupha Pokhari

Gupha Pokhari is a serene lake set on a ridge looking east towards the Kanchenjunga massif and west towards Makalu and the Khumbu Himal (mountain). From here, a short trek follows the Milke Danda ridge due north, climbing to 4,700 m towards Jaljale Himal, a remote area with a scattering of lakes and inhabited by mountain people of Tibetan origin.

You can then descend east to the Mewa Khola (stream) and continue to Taplejung's airfield and further on to the Kanchenjunga Conservation Area.

View of the lush surroundings on the trek in eastern Nepal.

Milke Danda

On the way to Taplejung is another ridge known as Milke Danda (2,905m) which is popular for its rhododendron forest. This ridge provides a closer view of the Kanchenjunga and Kumbhakarna mountains and some amazing sunrise and sunset views when the weather is just right. It lies on the trekking route between Taplejung and Basantapur Bazaar.

Pattek

Pattek Danda (2,500 m) is equally popular for sunrise and sunset spectacles and also offers a panoramic view of the Himalayas from Mt. Everest to Kanchanjungha. Pattek Danda is ideal for short treks and is also a good location for picnics. The popular Goddess Kali temple is a 2-hour walk west from Basantapur Bazaar. Pattek Danda, about 3 km from Basantapur can also be reached via Chitre calling for a15-minute drive. From here Pattek Danda is a 30-minute hike.

 

Settlements on the trekking route in eastern Nepal.

Marg Pokhari

Marg Pokhari (2,600 m) is yet another natural pond on the lap of the hills. The pond holds religious significance and is set in an area of scenic beauty. The pond has ensured  the surroundings remain perpetually green. The Marg Pokhari watershed  is a natural pond that lies on the trekking route to Taplejung from Basantapur. Picturesque views of mountains along with remarkable sunrise and sunset views can be enjoyed from here.

The Marg Pokhari watershed area has a dense forest where some popular species of rhododendron and other precious plants thrive. Marg Pokhari is on the way to Basantapur from Sindhuwa, which is 5 km from Basantapur Bazaar.A typical rural settlement in the hills of eastern Nepal.

Panchakanya Pokhari

Panchakanya Pokhari is another popular tourist site. Also known as Chhathar Pokhari, it is approximately a 2 hour walk downhill from Sukrabare Bazaar. Among the many ponds here, the largest in the area is Panchakanya.

A fair known as Sukrabare Bazaar (Sukrabar means Friday) is held every Friday in the Hammarjung area, showcasing the diverse culture of the settlements. A majority of the inhabitants here are Limbu making this the ideal place to learn about and experience the rich Limbu culture. The village is popular for homespun cloth called khadi (cotton) and can be reached via Sindhuwa Bazaar, another popular place near Basantapur that has great views.

 

 

 

 

Things to do

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors