Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Home Places To See Достопримечательности Дворец Нувакота

Дворец Нувакота

Выделите день или два, чтобы поехать в Нувакот из Катманду и посетить восхитительный Дурбар (Дворец) Нувакот, расположенный на средних холмах центрального Непала. Вы также можете провести ночь на базаре Тришули и выбрать однодневный поход в Дурбар.

На высоте 900 м древняя цитадель гордится, словно не тронутая переменами времени, среди странного базара Нувакот. Хотя во время недавнего землетрясения 25 апреля 2015 года в помещении Дурбара был нанесен некоторый ущерб, здание все еще не повреждено, и осмотр помещений все еще возможен. Предпринимаются усилия по восстановлению, чтобы сохранить место наследия, которое сыграло ключевую роль в формировании истории современного Непала.

Дурбар, что буквально означает королевский дворец, до сих пор остается неоткрытым сокровищем, несмотря на его историческое и культурное значение. Семиэтажная дворцовая крепость была построена во времена правления Притхви Нараян-Шаха в 18-м веке, мало что омрачает время, несмотря на историю нападений Маллы и более поздних китайских войск.

Нувакот- интересная поездка из Трисули Базаар, до которой можно добраться за час езды от дороги. До Трисули-базара можно добраться за 3-4 часа на регулярном автобусном транспорте из Катманду. Нувакот Базар, небольшой город, который окружает и обслуживает небольшой рынок, который он получает. Скромная еда и услуги размещения предлагаются на базаре. Рядом роскошный фермерский дом готов служить тем, кто ищет больше.

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

События и Фестивали

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our trade site for news/updates and tender site for participation in Fairs/Tenders/Quotations.

Home Places To See Attractions Nuwakot Durbar

Nuwakot Durbar

Nuwakot Durbar

You’ll need a day or two to drive to Nuwakot from Kathmandu for a visit of the delightful Nuwakot Durbar (palace) perched in the mid hills of central Nepal. You could also spend a night in the Trishuli Bazaar and opt for a day hike up to the palace.

At an elevation of 900 m, the ancient citadel stands proud as if untouched by changing times, amid the quaint Nuwakot Bazaar. While the interior of the durbar suffered some damage during the recent earthquake on 25th April 2015, the buildings are still intact and a tour of the premises is still possible. Reconstruction efforts are underway to conserve the heritage site that played a pivotal role in shaping the history of modern Nepal. 

The durbar is still an undiscovered treasure, despite its historical and cultural significance. The seven-story pal­ace fortress was built during the reign of Prithvi Narayan Shah in the 18th century. It shows little evidence of the attacks by Malla and later Chinese forces. 

Nuwakot is an interesting side trip from Trisuli Ba­zaar, reachable in an hour's climb from the main road.   Trisuli Bazaar can be reached in 3-4 hours on a regular bus service from Kathmandu.  Modest food and accommodation can be found in the Bazaar. Those seeking better services can head for the luxury farm house nearby.

 

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors