Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница Места Для Посещения Достопримечательности Национальный Парк Кхаптада

Национальный Парк Кхаптада

Трек через холмистую местность национального парка Кхаптад (около 3000 м) через субтропический лес из сосны Чир на более низкой высоте и субальпийские леса из пихты, болота, дуба и рододендрона в более высоких областях. Область может похвастаться 224 видами лекарственных трав и описывается как живой сад трав и музей естественной истории. Подсчитано, что около 567 видов, 11 процентов цветущих растений Непала, встречаются в Кхаптаде.

Парк также предлагает отличные возможности для наблюдения за птицами, с 270 видами птиц, наиболее распространенными из которых являются различные разновидности импеанского фазана, куропатки, мухоловки, луковицы, кукушки и орлы. Парк Кхаптад также довольно богат разнообразием диких животных, среди которых встречаются лающий олень, дикая собака, дикий кабан, горал, гималайский черный медведь, желтогорлая куница, макака-резус и обезьяна-лангур.

Другими областями в национальном парке, представляющими интерес для туристов, являются Хаптад-Даха, Наг-Дхунга и Верхний Трибени. Национальный парк Кхаптада также предлагает религиозные достопримечательности.

Tribeni ghat, at the confluence of rivers and green hills of Khaptad National Park

АШРАМ КХАПТАДСКОЙ БАБЫ

Ашрам (Эрмитаж) Бабы Кхаптвда, как гласит название, является местом, где проживал знаменитый Кхаптад Баба (Поздний Свами Саччидананда). Ашрам, расположенный в Трибени, является важным местом для паломников и туристов в Кхаптад. Область медитации включает в себя храмы нижней Трибени. Для посетителей нет ограничений на въезд. В основной зоне, однако, запрещены выпас скота, рубка дров и такие виды деятельности, как употребление алкоголя, курение, убой животных.

САЙЛЕСВАРИ

Сайлесвари - одна из самых известных религиозных остановок на пути в Кхаптад из площади Аттария, Кайлали. Храм богини Сайлесвари в Силгархи, Доти, включает в себя храмы Ганеша и Масто. Силгархи Базар,  который является историческим городом, является главным деловым центром дальнего запада Непала.

The local community planting rice in the terrace fields of Khaptad.

РАМАРОШАН

Рамарошан находится в округе Ачхама. В индуистских писаниях он также называется «Панча-пура» (пять городов) и связан с историями эпохи Паураны. Место известно пятью историческими городами, связанными с историями богини Парвати. Кроме того, 12 озер, которые являются хорошими местами для наблюдения за птицами. Есть также остатки старых исторических зданий, которые делают этот регион важным с археологической точки зрения.

БАДИМАЛЛИКА

В Бадималлике находится храм Маллики Деви (4153 м) в районе Баджуры. Считается, что богиня Сати, супруга Шивы, переродилась как Парвати в этой святой области. С этого места можно наблюдать очаровательные виды Гималаев. Апрель - октябрь - идеальные месяцы для посещения Бадималлики. Добраться до этого места можно из национального парка Кхаптад за 8-10 дней трека.

The green and rolling hills of Khaptad

СУРМА САРОВАР

Сурма Саровар (4 307 м) - священное и красивое озеро в районе Баджханга. Храм, посвященный Сурме Деви, расположен рядом с озером. Индусы верят, что Сурма Деви является воплощением богини Кали. Гора Кайлаш в Тибете, считающийся обителью Господа Шивы, можно увидеть из Сурмы Саровара. Сурма Саровар - 3-дневный трек из национального парка Кхаптада.

Как попасть туда

Национальный парк Кхаптад находится в зоне Сети и окружен  округами Доти, Баджура, Баджханг и Ачхам.

Воротами в Кхаптад является базар Силгархи в округе Доти, от которого штаб-квартира парка находится в 50 км и почти в 2 днях пути. Лучший способ добраться до Силгархи - через Аттария Чоук в округе Калали. Силгархи Базар находится в 9 часах езды от площади Аттария Чоуки. Автобусы до Аттария Чоуки, Кайлали, доступны на Центральном автовокзале Гонгабу в Катманду, а транспорт до Силгархи - в Аттария Чоуке Другой вариант - перелететь в Дхангади, откуда можно доехать до Силгархи базара.

До национального парка Кхаптад можно легко добраться из западной точки входа в Непал в Гадда Чоуки, Махендранагар. Базар Силгархи Базар находится примерно в 10 часах езды от Махендранагара, а Махендранагар - в 30 минутах езды от индийского пограничного города Банбасы, откуда каждый час отправляются автобусы в Дели.

The lush green landscape of Khaptad with lake and white flowers

Что вы можете сделать в Национальный Парк Кхаптада

Похожие достопримечательности

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.
For participation in Fairs/Sales Mission and Tender/Quotation, click here

Home Places To See Attractions Khaptad

Khaptad National Park

Trek through the rolling hills of the Khaptad National Park (about 3,000 m) through subtropical forest of Chir pine at lower altitude, and sub alpine forests of fir, hemlock, oak and rhododendron in the higher regions. The national park is described as the living garden of herbs and a museum of natural history for its 224 species of medicinal herbs. It is reported that 567 species, 11 percent of flowering plants of Nepal, are found in Khaptad.

The park offers excellent bird-watching opportunities, with 270 species of birds, the common ones being different varieties of Impheyan pheasant, partridges, flycatchers, bulbuls, cuckoos and eagles. Khaptad National Park is also home to a rich variety of wild animals, such as barking deer, wild dog, wild boar, ghoral, Himalayan black bear, yellow-throated marten, rhesus monkey and langur monkey.

Tribeni ghat, at the confluence of rivers and green hills of Khaptad National Park

Other areas in the national park of interest to tourists are Khaptad Daha, Nag Dhunga and Upper Tribeni. Khaptad National Park also offers religious sightseeing.

Ashram of Khaptad Baba

The Ashram (hermitage) of Khaptad Baba as the name proclaims is the area where the famous Khaptad Baba (Late Swami Sachchidananda) resided. The Ashram located at Tribeni is an important destination for pilgrims and tourists to Khaptad. The meditation area includes temples of lower Tribeni. There are no restrictions for visitors. In the core zone, however, grazing animals, cutting firewood and activities like drinking alcohol, smoking and slaughtering animals are prohibited.

Saileswori

Saileswori is one of the most famous religious stops on the way to Khaptad from Attariya Chowk, Kailali. The temple of Goddess Saileswori in Sigarhi, Doti, is comprised of temples dedciated to Ganesh and Masto. Silgarhi Bazaar, which is a historical town is the main business center for far west Nepal.

The local community planting rice in the terrace fields of Khaptad.

Ramaroshan

Ramaroshan in Achham district is also called Pancha Pura (five cities) in Hindu scriptures and is attached to the stories of Pauranic Age. The site is famous for the five historical cities connected to stories of Goddess Parvati. There are 12 lakes in Khaptad National Park that are good birdwatching sites. There are also ruins of old historical buildings that make this region important from an archeological point of view.

Badimallika

From Badimallika, there are enchanting views of the Himalayas and the ideal time to visit is from April to October. One can reach the area from Khaptad National Park by trekking for 8 to 10-days through remarkable landscapes of verdant forests and pastures. Badmallika houses the temple od Mallika Devi (4,153m) in Bajura district. It is believed that Goddess Sati, Shiva's consort was reborn as Parvati in this holy site.

The green and rolling hills of Khaptad

Surma Sarovar

Surma Sarovar (4,307 m) is a beautiful lake site in the district of Bajhang and considered holy by Hindus. A temple dedicated to Surma Devi is situated near the lake. Hindus believe that Surma Devi is an incarnation of Goddess Kali. Mt. Kailash in Tibet, considered to be the abode of Lord Shiva can be seen from Surma Sarovar. The lake can be reached after a 3-day trek from Khaptad National Park.

Getting There

Khaptad National Park is in Seti zone and is surrounded by Doti, Bajura, Bajhang and Achham districts.

The gateway to Khaptad is Silgarhi Bazaar in Doti district, from where the park headquarters is 50 km and almost a 2-day trek. The best way to reach Silgarhi is via Attariya Chowk in Kalali district. Silgarhi Bazaar is a 9-hour drive from Attariya Chowk. Buses to Attariya Chowki, Kailali, are available at the Central Bus Station, Gongabu, in Kathmandu and transportation to Silgarhi is available from Attariya Chowk. Another option is to catch a flight to Dhangadi from where one can drive to Silgarhi Bazaar.

The lush green landscape of Khaptad with lake and white flowers

Khaptad National Park can also be reached quite easily from the west entry point to Nepal from India at Gadda Chowki, Mahendranagar. Silgarhi Bazaar is approximately a 10-hour drive away  from Mahendranagar, while Mahendranagar is only a 30-minute drive from the Indian border town of Banbasa, from where buses depart for Delhi every hour of the day. 

Things to do

Try Also

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors