Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница Места Для Посещения Районы Долина Катманду

Долина Катманду

Откройте для себя древние храмы и мифы в долине богов, где встречаются индуизм и буддизм.

Понюхайте и поешьте традиционные блюда народности «невар», приготовленные в дровяных печах, пока вы прогуливаетесь по маленьким улочкам вокруг «площади Дурбар» в одном из древних королевских городов долины Катманду; Бхактапур, Патан или Катманду.

Купайте изделия ручной работы у ремесленников, которые до сих пор работают по многовековым традициям. Или попробуйте, если вы талантливы на одном из многочисленных мастерских, которые доступны.

Посмотрите, как жители долины все еще используют свои храмы, чтобы практиковать ритуалы, которые передаются из поколения в поколение. Откройте для себя храмы долины, узнайте больше о ритуалах народа Непала.

Handicrafts of the Kathmandu Valley

Посетите 7 памятников Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО Катманду в течение 48 часов. Существует известная легенда, рассказывающая о создании долины Катманду. Давным-давно, в эпоху плейстоцена, долина Катманду была просто озером - прекрасной выставкой водной флоры и фауны. Примерно в ту же эпоху, когда Манджушри, святой буддийский священник из Тибета, увидел красивый цветок лотоса, плавающий в центре озера, в его сердце вспыхнуло безграничное восхищение, что вызвало его преданность держать и поклоняться цветку.

Chobar Gorge - Where Manjushree drained the Kathmandu Valley

Затем он разрезал холм Чобар; этот «разрез» превратился в глубокое ущелье, позволяя воде озера стекать, и оставив плодородную и благочестивую землю для человеческого поселения. Позже поселение стало известным терминалом для разных людей; для преданных (как индусов, так и буддистов), тибетских и индийских купцов, ремесленников, императоров, исследователей, историков, хиппи, в зависимости от эпохи, и - в настоящее время - для туристов со всего мира.

Долина Катманду всегда была плавильным котлом для различных культур, религий, декоративно-прикладного искусства. Династии Гопала и Кирата правили в самые ранние периоды, после чего последовала династия Личчхави (300-879 гг. н.э.), которые, соответственно, украсили город страстью, традиционным искусством и религиозными убеждениями.

Kumari the Living Godess of Kathmandu

По этим причинам до этой даты можно ощутить подлинность долины, ее культурную и религиозную гармонию; разнообразные храмы индуизма и буддизма, которые на протяжении веков стоят рядом друг с другом, различные этнические группы, красочные фестивали и праздники, но всего в нескольких минутах ходьбы, что, пожалуй, самая красивая достопримечательность города.

Долина Катманду охватывает три славных города - Катманду, Патан и Бхактапур, которые когда-то были независимыми княжествами, управляемыми королями Малла, которые управляли городами с 12 по 18 века и украшали свое индивидуальное королевство экзотическим мастерством и дворцами. Тогда могущественные монгольские правители импортировали мастеров из долины Катманду для украшения своей империи.

То есть знаменитая архитектура Пагоды - это подарок от долины Катманду Китаю. В настоящее время в долине Катманду находятся семь объектов, которые делают ее объектом Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, а также сотни других изысканных памятников, скульптур, художественных храмов и великолепного искусства - напоминания о золотой эпохе в архитектуре Непала.

Места, чтобы увидеть в или вокруг Долина Катманду

Что вы можете сделать в Долина Катманду

События и фестивали в Долина Катманду

Похожие достопримечательности

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our trade site for news/updates and tender site for participation in Fairs/Tenders/Quotations.

Home Places To See Regions Kathmandu Valley

Kathmandu Valley

Discover ancient temples and monuments in the valley of the Gods where Hinduism and Buddhism co-exist in perfect harmony. Learn about the myths and legends that shaped the lifestyle of Nepalis for centuries, since ancient times. 

Savour traditional Newari food cooked on wood ovens while you stroll through the charming little alleys around the Durbar Squares of the three cities of the Kathmandu Valley; Bhaktapur, Patan or Kathmandu.

Buy handicrafs from artisans who still work according to old traditions that go back centuries. Admire the fine architcture and exquisite woodcarvings of the Newar craftsmen whose artistic brilliance are showcased around the cities in the form of temples and monuments built centuries ago.

Handicrafts of the Kathmandu Valley

Watch how the people of the valley still use their temples to practice rituals that have been passed from generation to generation. Enjoy the colourful festivals of the valley that involve Gods and Goddesses including the Living Goddess Kumari on several occassions. Follow the chariot processions that negotiate the narrow streets of old Kathmandu.

Visit  the 7 monuments designated as UNESCO World Heritage Sites around Kathmandu in 48 hours.

There is a famous folk story that narrates the establishment of the Kathmandu Valley. Long ago, during the Pleistocene era, Kathmandu Valley was a vast lake – a beautiful exhibition of aquatic flora and fauna. Around the same era, when Manjushree, a holy Buddhist Saint from Tibet, saw a beautiful lotus flower floating in the center of the lake, boundless admiration started to flame inside his heart, which evoked his devotion to hold and worship the flower.

Chobar Gorge - Where Manjushree drained the Kathmandu Valley

He, then, cut the Chobar Hill which now can be seen as a deep gorge, letting the lake water drain out, leaving a fertile valley for human settlement. Later the settlement became a well-known terminal for diverse people; for devotees (both Hindus and Buddhists), Tibetan and Indian merchants, artisans, emperors, explorers, historians, hippies, according to the respective era, and – now - for tourists from around the world.

The Kathmandu Valley has always been a melting pot of diverse cultures, religions, arts and crafts. The Gopala and Kirat dynasties ruled at the earliest periods, followed by the Licchavi (300-879 AD), who, correspondingly, developed the city with a passion, traditional art, and religious belief. 

Kumari the Living Godess of Kathmandu

The many dynasties that ruled the valley have left a rich legacy in the form of cultural and religious harmony; the varieties of temples of Hinduism and Buddhism that are standing next to each other for centuries, diverse ethnicities, colorful festivals, and celebration. All these can be seen  within walking distance from your hotel in Kathmandu.

The Kathmandu Valley comprises three historic cities - Kathmandu, Patan, and Bhaktapur, which were once independent states ruled by Malla kings, who ruled the cities from the 12th to the 18th centuries and competed with each other to glorify their reign by building monuments and temples that showcased the craftsmanship and architectural skills of newar artisans. It was a time when even the mighty Mongol Emporers like Kublai Khan hired exceptional craftsmen from the Kathmandu Valley to glorify their empire.

The famous Pagoda style architecture is a gift from the Kathmandu Valley to China. Now the Kathmandu Valley is home to seven sites which make the valley a UNESCO Cultural World Heritage Site, a reminder of the golden era in Nepali architecture.

What to see in Kathmandu Valley

To do in Kathmandu Valley

Try Also

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors