Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница Места Для Посещения Районы Джанакпур

Джанакпур

Прогуляйтесь по древнему городу Митхила, чтобы познакомиться с культурой Терая на юге Непала и посетите храм Рам Джанаки в центре города, который наводит на мысль о знаменитой индуистской эпической Рамаяне.

Город, который упоминается в Раманаяне как место рождения Ситы, супруги Рама. Поскольку Рам считается воплощением Господа Вишну, Сита считается воплощением Богини Лакшми согласно великому индуистскому эпосу «Рамаяна».

Также считается, что именно в Джанакпуре Господ Рам и Сита встретились и поженились друг с другом. Джанакпур также находится на священном пути Парикрама (священного круга), который индусы проводят как форму поклонения в Айодхье, Каши и Бридже в Индии.

Другим важным религиозным объектом поблизости является Дханушадхам, упоминание которого снова относится к эпохе Рамаяны. Считается, что это место, где сломанные остатки божественного лука Шивы упали после того, как Рам сломал его, чтобы получить руку Ситы в браке.

Верят,что каменелый фрагмент сломанного фрагмента до сих пор существует здесь. Дхануша предлагает: религиозные экскурсии, пышные окрестности деревьев и рощ, полусельское очарование окрестностей Терая, а также красочное искусство и культуру Майтхали

Люди

Разнообразные этнические группы живут в районе Дхануши. Ядавы, Тели, Брахманы, Кьястха, Тхару, Мусахар, Раджпут и Чхетри являются основными жителями этих деревень. Большинство-это фермеры по профессии. Весь регион также считается центром культуры Майтхали, поэтому в этой области преобладают искусство и культура Майтхали.

Как добраться туда

Дханусадхам находится в округе Дхануша и зоне Джанакпур.

Джанакпур находится примерно в 390 км и в 10 часах езды от Катманду. Автобусы в окружнуюштабквартиру,города Джанакпур отправляются от центрального автовокзала Гонгабу в Катманду Также можно совершить 40-минутный перелет в город Джанакпур из Катманду. Дханушадхам, который находится в 18 км. растоянии в часе езды от Джанакпура. Услуги общественного транспорта доступны к Дханушадхаму из городского района.

Туристические услуги

В городе Джанакпуре имеются роскошные отели для недорогого проживания и питания. Дхарамшалы (жилье для паломников) также доступны. Еда вкусная с индийским оттенком. Предлагаются различные сладости и вегетарианские блюда. Другие туристические объекты также доступны в городе Джанакпуре.

Что вы можете сделать в Джанакпур

Похожие достопримечательности

#NepalNow

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.

Home Places To See Regions Janakpur

Janakpur

Stroll through the ancient Mithila city to experience the Tarai culture of southern Nepal and visit the grand Ram Janaki Temple in the center of the city that draws allusions to the famous Hindu epic Ramayana. The temple is the main attraction of the city.

Janakpur has been mentioned in Ramayana as the birthplace of Sita, Ram’s consort. As Ram is believed to be the incarnation of Lord Vishnu, Sita is believed to be the incarnation of Goddess Lakshmi.

It is believed that it was in Janakpur that Lord Ram and Sita met and were married to each other. Janakpur is also one of the holy sites on the route of Parikrama (holy circle) which is carried out by devout Hindus as a form of worship along with Ayodhya, Kashi and Brij in India.

Another important religious site nearby is Dhanushadham, its reference again dating back to the Ramayan era. It is believed to be the place where the broken remains of Lord Shiva's bow fell after Ram broke it to obtain Sita's hand in marriage.

A fossilized fragment of the broken bow is still believed to be preserved here. Dhanusha offers: religious sightseeing, lush surroundings of trees and groves, semi-rural charm of the Tarai suburbs, and the colorful Maithali art and culture.

People

Diverse ethnic groups live in the district of Dhanusha such as the Yadavs, Teli, Brahmins, Kyastha, Tharu, Musahar, Rajput, and Chhetris. They are the main inhabitants of these villages around Dhanusha and most are farmers by occupation. The whole region is also considered the center of Maithali culture, therefore Maithali art and culture is predominant in this area.

Getting There

Dhanusadham is in Dhanusha district in Janakpur zone.

Janakpur is approximately 390 km and a 10-hour drive from Kathmandu. Buses to the district headquarters Janakpur city leave from the Central Bus Station, Gongabu in Kathmandu. One can also take a 40-minute direct flight to Janakpur city from Kathmandu. Dhanushadham is 18 km from Janakpur, an hour's drive away. Public transportation services are available to Dhanushadham from the city area.

Tourist Services

Luxury hotels to budget accommodation and many types of restaurants are found all over Janakpur city. Dharamshalas (accommodation for pilgrims) are also available. The delicious food here has a touch of Indian taste. Varieties of sweets and vegetarian specialties are the norm. Other tourist facilities are also available in this city. 

 

Things to do

Also Try

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors