Откройте для себя НепалОфициальный туристический сайт Непала

Домашняя страница Места Для Посещения Районы Регион Эвереста

Регион Эвереста

Доберись до самой высокой точки на земле или решите жить своей мечтой, стоя у подножия горы Эвереста (8 848 м).

Регион Эвереста в Непале - это больше, чем просто треккинг, это веха в жизни любого человека; а некоторые даже описали этот опыт как путешествие близко к Нирване. Расположенная в северо-восточной провинции Непала, это колония с драматическими ледниками, глубокими поселениями, несколькими величественными горами.

Проходя через легендарные деревни шерпов, трек представляет собой смесь глубокого культурного и духовного опыта в дополнение к физическому. Буддийские ламы, монахи и монахини во главе с Ринпоче (перевоплощающиеся ламы) обслуживают преимущественно общины шерпа из гомп (монастырей).

A group of trekkers in the Everest region with Mt. Ama Dablam in the background

Путешествие в Эверест или базовый лагерь Эвереста начинается с Луклы, если вы возьмете прямой рейс из столицы. Тем не менее, для непоколебимых любителей треккинга, есть еще один переход, начинающийся от Джири до середины холмов Солу; этнически разнообразный и богатый растительный мир.

Полет позволяет сэкономить время, а поход из Джири дает вам возможность рассмотреть каждую крошечную деталь путешествия, а также дополнительное время встретить очаровательных людей и увидеть богатую флору и фауну на тропе.

Alpine forests in the Everest region

Поездка из Джири займет около 10 дней добраться до знаменитой деревни шерп, Намче-Базар (3500 м). Национальный парк Сагарматха в Кхумбу является одним из немногих мест на земле с самым редким биоразнообразием и самой высокой и самой молодой горной системой в мире.

Tourists eating breakfast in the Everest region, Nepal

Для тех, у кого достаточно времени, 10-12-дневный трек через Солу к Кхумбу и Национальному парку Сагарматха является отличным маршрутом как с точки зрения акклиматизации, так и для знакомства с изменяющимися обычаями, традициями и образом жизни, когда вы проходите через поселения на более низкой высоте в те, на более высоких высотах.

Являясь частью Гималайской экологической зоны, парк был добавлен в список объектов Всемирного природного наследия ЮНЕСКО в 1979 году. Парк содержит три из семи самых высоких в мире гор Сагарматху или Эверест, Лхоцзе и Чо-Ойю, а также является домом для нескольких других видных вершин, большинство из которых выше 6000 метров.

Восходители и треккеры продолжают путешествовать в базовый лагерь Эвереста, и неудивительно, что «Крыша мира» продолжает оставаться видом некоторых из самых значительных достижений альпинизма и излюбленным местом для любителей альпинизма.

Регион Эвереста был оценен как ключ к эволюционной истории Земли, а также является местом обитания некоторых редких и исчезающих видов, таких как снежный барс, красная панда, гималайский черный медведь, мускусный олень и гималайский волк.

Места, чтобы увидеть в или вокруг Регион Эвереста

Что вы можете сделать в Регион Эвереста

#myght

Непал глазами наших посетителей

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Read the latest stories from Nepal | www.NepalNow.org
Great Himalaya Trails
Atithi Dewo Bhawa
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our trade site for news/updates and tender site for participation in Fairs/Tenders/Quotations.

Home Places To See Regions Everest

Everest Region

Reach the highest point on earth or choose to live out your dream by standing at the foot of Mt. Everest (8,848 m).

The Everest region in Nepal is more than just climbing and trekking, it is a life changing experience and some see it as a journey close to achieving Nirvana. Located in the north eastern province of Nepal, this region is in a world of its own with vast glaciers, icefalls, the highest mountains, deep valleys, precarious settlements, and hardy people challenging the harshest conditions thrown at them by nature in the thin air of high altitude.

A group of trekkers in the Everest region with Mt. Ama Dablam in the background

Passing through legendary Sherpa villages, the trek is a mix of deeply cultural and spiritual experiences and physical challenges that test your strength and endurance. Buddhist lamas, monks and nuns led by Rinpoches (reincarnate at mas) serve the predominantly Sherpa communities from their gompas (monasteries).

The journey to Everest or Everest Base Camp, begins with a dramatic flight from Kathmandu to Lukla, after which you hike up the Everest region to reach your destination in the Himalayas. However, for die-hard lovers of trekking, there is another switchback starting from Jiri through the mid-hills of Solu, an ethnically diverse section of the trek rich in flora.Alpine forests in the Everest region

Taking a flight is a time-saver, while trekking from Jiri gives you the opportunity to follow in the footsteps of Tenzing and Hillary before their conquest of Everest. With more time to interact with the charming people along the route, you get to see the rich flora and fauna on the long trail. You get the added benefit of natural acclimatization as you go up and down the cliffs and valleys.

The option from Jiri will roughly add 10 days to your trip to the famous Sherpa village, Namche Bazaar (3,500m). The Sagarmatha National Park in which Mt. Everest lies is one of the few places on earth with the rarest bio-diversity and the highest mountains in the world.

Tourists eating breakfast in the Everest region, Nepal

For those with sufficient time, a 10-12 day trek through Solu to the Khumbu and the Sagarmatha National Park is an excellent itinerary both in terms of acclimatization and to observe the changing customs, traditions, and lifestyles as you go from the lower altitude settlements to those in the higher altitudes.

A part of the Himalayan ecological zone, the park was added to the list of UNESCO Natural World Heritage Sites in 1979. The park has three of the world's highest mountains: Everest, Lhotse, and Cho Oyu besides countless other peaks that rise above 6,000 meters from sea level.

Climbers and trekkers continue to trek to Everest Base Camp and not surprisingly the "Roof of the World" continues to be the world' top attraction for hardened mountaineers, a haven for alpine enthusiasts and is in the bucket list of adventurers from around the world.

The Everest region has been valued as the key to evolutionary history of the Earth, and is also a habitat for some rare and endangered species like the snow leopard, red panda, Himalayan black bear, musk deer and Himalayan wolves.

WHAT YOU CAN SEE IN Everest

To do in the Everest Region

Trekking, mountaineering & more

#NepalNow

Nepal through the eyes of our visitors