Nepal entdeckenOffizielle Tourismus-Website von Nepal

Home Über uns

Über uns

Das Nepal Tourism Board ist die nationale Tourismusorganisation Nepals, die 1998 durch ein Gesetz des Parlaments in Form einer Partnerschaft zwischen der Regierung Nepals und der privaten Tourismusindustrie gegründet wurde, um Nepal als attraktives Reiseziel weiterzuentwickeln und zu vermarkten. Die Organisation bietet eine Plattform für eine visionäre Führung des nepalesischen Tourismussektors, indem sie das Engagement der Regierung mit der Dynamik des privatan Sektors vereint.

Das Nepal Tourism Board bewirbt Nepal auf dem nationalen und internationalen Markt und arbeitet an dem Image des Landes. Der Fonds für das NTB wird in Form einer Tourist Service Gebühr von abfliegenden ausländischen Passagieren am Tribhuvan International Airport Kathmandu eingezogen, wodurch es finanziell unabhängig bleibt. Der Vorstand unter dem Vorsitz des Sekretärs im Ministerium für Tourismus und Zivilluftfahrt besteht aus 11 Vorstandsmitgliedern mit fünf Regierungsvertretern, fünf Vertretern des privaten Sektors und dem Generaldirektor.

"Naturally Nepal, Once is not Enough"(Natürlich Nepal, einmal ist nicht genug) ist die aktuelle Kampange zur Stärkung der Tourismusindustrie in Nepal.

"Naturally Nepal"(Natürlich Nepal) ist ein einfacher Ausdruck, der die Marke Nepal in einem positiven Licht erscheinen lässt. "Once is not Enough"(Einmal ist nicht genug) erfasst nicht nur die Emotionen der Touristen am Abflugterminal des Flughafens, sondern dient auch als Entscheidungshilfe, die es der nepalesischen Tourismusindustrie ermöglicht, sich individuell und gemeinsam sowohl auf die Kundenbindung als auch auf die Akquisition zu konzentrieren.

Nepal Tourism Board |   Visit our corporate website for trade and industry updates
Great Himalaya Trails
Experience Nepal - Cuisine and Culture
Visit Nepal 2020
Nepal Airlines
photoNepal
Far West Nepal

Discover NepalThe official tourism website for Nepal

Visit our corporate site for trade news and updates.
For participation in Fairs/Sales Mission and Tender/Quotation, click here

Home About Us

About Us

Nepal Tourism Board is a national tourism organization of Nepal established in 1998 by an Act of Parliament in the form of partnership between the Government of Nepal and private sector tourism industry  to develop and market Nepal as an attractive tourist destination. The Board provides platform for vision-drawn leadership for Nepal’s tourism sector by integrating Government commitment with the dynamism of private sector.

NTB is promoting Nepal in the domestic and international market and is working toward positioning the image of the country. It also aims to regulate product development activities. Fund for NTB is collected in the form of Tourist Service Fee from departing foreign passengers at the Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu, thus keeping it financially independent. The Board chaired by the Secretary at the Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation consists of 11 Board Members with five Government representatives, five private sector representatives and the Chief Executive Officer.

“Naturally Nepal, Once is not Enough” is the tourism brand of Nepal.”Naturally Nepal” is a simple expression that repackages the Nepal brand in a positive light. “Once is not Enough” not only accurately captures the tourists' emotions at the airport’s departure gate but also serves as a decision tool that enables the Nepali tourism industry individually and collectively to focus both on consumer retention and acquisition.

To learn more about NTB and its executive committee board members, please click here.